Having Faith

What is Faith? Is it a feeling? Is it a state of mind? Or is it unreal?

For someone who find it hard to keep faith might wonder how is it actually supposed to be done. However, having faith is the primary step to making your actions successful.

Having faith means believing in your actions as well as their outcomes. Come to think of it, how can you succeed if you don’t believe you can. Faith comes from within, when you deeply love what you do and put all your hope and commitment into it.

This reminds me of a time during the first year of my M.Tech course. I always wanted to see myself being one of the toppers in the class since my school days. I had never secured a position in top 5 students of the class since the 3rd grade. However, in the first year of my postgraduate course, it occurred to me to try out this topper wish one more time. If not now, then when? I studied hard and attempted my exams with all my heart, decorating them like my life depends on it. Yes, I succeeded in my attempts. I stood 2nd in the university. But, it was not the hard study routine that got me this success I was craving for, it was the faith I had while I was preparing for the exams and while I was attempting my exam.

The words repeated over and over in my mind: Yes I can! Yes this time I am going to get what I want! This pushed me even harder as I was developing faith in my actions. Without having faith, I don’t think I would have been able to give my heart to what I was doing.

Faith is truly a magical thing. Couple it with your hard work, determination and perseverance. You’ll be ready to meet new levels of excellence in whatever you do.

A famous quote by Henry Ford perfectly sums up what I want to say here: “Whether you think you can or whether you think you can’t, you are right!”.

Have Faith  Christian Wallpapers.jpg

Never lose that smile! πŸ™‚

31 Comments Add yours

  1. Pardeep Nain says:

    Amazing…truly amazingπŸ‘
    Congratulations on your first blogπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰
    welcome to the blogger fraternity🌍🎁

    Liked by 3 people

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, thanks for following my blog. I am now following yours. I’m looking forward to reading.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Hello, thanks a lot. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are more than welcome, it’s my pleasure.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Jokerswild says:

    When anyone in life tells you that you can’t do something, take the “t” off and then show them you can. Wonderful post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Yeah! Thanks a lot! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jokerswild says:

        Welcome. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Rekha says:

    Nice read, Rupali 😊 and nice to meet you , miss engineer πŸ˜‰ I am an engineer too πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Hehe! Nice to meet you too, Rekha! We engineers rock! πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰

      Like

  5. MG WELLS says:

    Thanks for sharing and Enjoy Your Weekend.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Thank you, MG! You too! 😊

      Like

  6. It is all about strive, great share! It encourages me a lot

    Liked by 1 person

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Thank you, Hussein! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Most welcome, Rupali!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. anishoza says:

    Good Read πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Thanks a lot! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  8. This actually hit me hard, as there was a time in my life that I lost faith in myself. You’re right about keeping faith, believing one’s self. Only then can we succeed😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Yes! Even if you lose it, take some time to refresh your mind and bring it back. It can always always be brought back! There’s always a way. And I wish you all the luck in life for that and more! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rupaligoyal says:

        You’re very welcome! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  9. One woman said she could do better and she did the exams were merely a paper anyone could make it through lucky ones

    Liked by 1 person

    1. rupaligoyal says:

      Not everyone makes through it without hark work. That is important. But what I’m stressing here is to not to forget to have faith along with your efforts. Exams were just an example of my life where faith helped it. 😊

      Like

  10. Not sure. To me, faith is believing without seeing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rupali G says:

      Yes. That is exactly what it is! Thanks a lot for your read! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Wonderful
    Yes faith is magical πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rupali G says:

      Thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Rupali G says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ Glad you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

